Community Engagement

Pre-Concert Chats

New World Center

There will be a Citi Pre-Concert Chat for each of the WALLCAST® concerts, presented by Citi, and other select concerts. These will take place one hour before each concert in SoundScape Park and are free to the public. Space is limited and seating is first-come, first served. Fellows will speak briefly about themselves, the concert program and answer audience questions. These 30-minute interactions are the perfect way to meet the musicians and learn more about the concert you are about to hear.

Click here to join the WALLCAST® Concert Club.

Pre-Concert Chat Dates and Times:

  • Saturday, October 14 at 6:30 PM: Season Opener with MTT and Yuja Wang
  • Saturday, October 21 at 6:30 PM: Project 305
  • Saturday, November 11 at 6:30 PM: Poetic Reflections
  • Saturday, December 2 at 6:30 PM: Appalachian Spring
  • Saturday, December 9 at 6:30 PM: Sounds of the Times: Myths and Memories
  • Saturday, December 16 at 6:30 PM: Sounds of the Season
  • Saturday, February 3 at 6:30 PM: New Work
  • Saturday, February 17 at 6:30 PM: The Firebird
  • Saturday, March 10 at 6:30 PM: A Return to Bach’s Coffeehouse
  • Saturday, March 24 at 7:00 PM: Concerto Showcase
  • Saturday, March 31 at 6:30 PM: Sounds of the Times: John Adams and the Sounds of America
  • Saturday, April 7 at 7:00 PM: Pines of Rome
  • Saturday, May 5 at 7:00 PM: The Mahler Legacy: 9
Carnival Corporation & PLC Knight Foundation City of Miami Beach Miami-Dade County Yamaha Artist Services Citi and Citi with Arc Design is a registered service mark of Citigroup Inc. Andrew W. Mellon Foundation The Kovner Foundation