NWS Trustees and Staff


Chairman                                           William M. Osborne
Vice Chairman                                   Adam Carlin
Vice Chairman/Treasurer                  Ira M. Birns
Vice Chairman/Secretary                  Dorothy A. Terrell

Board of Trustees

Sheldon T. Anderson
Madeleine Arison
Sarah S. Arison
Martin Baron
Ira M. Birns
Katherine C. Bormann
Matthew A. Budd, M.D.
Matthew W. Buttrick
Adam Carlin
Bruce E. Clinton
Ann M. Drake
Howard Frank*
John D. Fumagalli
Rose Ellen Greene*
Matt Haggman
John J. Haley
Neisen O. Kasdin*
Gerald Katcher*
William Kleh
Richard L. Kohan
William L. Morrison
Robert Moss
L. Michael Orlove
William M. Osborne III
Stephen L. Owens
Patricia M. Papper
Tracey Robertson Carter
Judith Rodin
Edward Manno Shumsky*
Dorothy A. Terrell
Michael J. Zinner, MD

Ex-Officio, non-voting

Stéphane Denève
Howard Herring
Michael Tilson Thomas

Trustees Emeriti

Stanley Cohen
Mario de Armas
Harry M. Hersh
R. Kirk Landon°
Sheldon Schneider*
Judy Weiser*°
Sherwood Weiser*°

*Indicates Former Chairman
°Indicates Deceased

New World Symphony Staff


Howard Herring**
President and Chief Executive Officer

Beth Garcia*
Assistant Vice President and Board Liaison

Ashley Skinner
Senior Vice President for Institutional Culture and Inclusion

Artistic Programs

Martin Sher
Senior Vice President for Artistic Planning and Programs

Ana María Estévez*
Artist Services Manager and Assistant to the Artistic Director

Martha Levine***
Director, Music Library

Michael McEvoy
Production Technician

Alan Miller*
Technical Director

Jason Miller
Production Technician

Cassandra Mueller
Director of Artistic Programs

Cory Sprinkles 
Lighting Director

Dean Tomlinson***
Assistant Technical Director

Adam Zeichner***
Vice President, Program Operations


David J. Phillips***
Executive Vice President for Facilities, IT, and Business Development

William Colson
Facilities Maintenance Technician

Paula Cruz*
Director of Accounting

Tashana Deavens

Walter Delia
Facilities Maintenance

Wayne Ellington
Facilities Maintenance Technician

Prevenu Ermilus*

Dorothy Harrell*
Director of Security

George Jones

Michelle Kucharczyk**
Vice President of Business Development

Eddy Lamothe

Hyacinth Lilley*
Facilities Director

Humberto Ortega
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Fabian Presbot
Director of Security and Safety

Luis Quintero*
Vice President of Technology

Yuri Rebello
Director of Business Development

Salvador Reyes
Facilities Maintenance Technician

Lourdes Rivera**
Senior Accountant Revenue

Andrew Salman*
Technology Manager

Cesar Sepulveda
Vice President for Facilities

Rick Serna*
Facilities Director

Grace Tagliabue*
Senior Accountant

Rosa Vila
Accounts Payable Associate

Ginette Vitelis

Angela Vizzie
Facilities Administrative Coordinator

Institutional Advancement

Maureen M. O’Brien
Executive Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Siggi Bachmann*
Senior Director of Research and Design

Rafael Baldwin 
Director of Digital Storytelling

Christina Bonatakis
Email Marketing Associate

Eduardo Delgado
Public Programs Director

Terrence-Kelly Devonshire
Assistant Box Office Manager

Kate Eaton
Director of Individual Giving

Santiago Estrada
House Manager

Marci Falvey*
Vice President of Communications

Luc Fondaire
House Manager

Julisa Fusté*
Vice President of Development

Lietty Garces
Web Developer

Emily Greene
Director of Research and Campaign Stewardship

Gabriel Guglielmina
Box Office and Audience Services Manager

Michael Humphries*
Senior Director of Audience and Ticket Services

Theresa Jackson
Floor Manager

Maryna Kachurovska
Graphic Designer

Omar Lawand
Development Events Manager

Liz Lu
Part-time Marketing Associate

Franziska Medina
Floor Manager

Jack Mizutani
Senior Director of Special Events

Joe Monticello

Lona Palmero**
Development Manager

Theo Reyna
Director of Foundation and Government Relations

Veronica Sierra-Soderman*
Development Database Administrator

Kewan Smith
Senior Director of Corporate Partnerships

Tatum Travers
Vice President of Marketing and Audience Engagement

Antonio Urrutia
Part-time Marketing Associate

Paul Woehrle**
Vice President for Capital and Planned Giving

Heydee Zamora
Floor Manager

Musician Advancement

Cassidy Fitzpatrick Carlson
Senior Vice President for Musician Advancement and Dean

Felice Doynov
Associate Dean of Visiting Faculty and Orchestra Manager

Thomas Hadley* ◊
Dean of Admissions, Alumni and Fellow Services

Justin Kang
Assistant Orchestra and Musician Advancement Manager

Michael Linville** ◊
Dean of Instrumental Performance

Elyse Marrero
Director of Community and Equity Impact

Heather Osowiecki
Director of Entrepreneurial Leadership

Alan Valladares
Musician Advancement Manager

NWS Media

Clyde Scott*
Vice President and Creative Director of NWS Media

Tamara Benavente
Video Production Specialist

Dean Gay
Chief Video Engineer

William C. Hunt
Associate Producer

Michael Matamoros
Video Production Specialist I and Associate Projection Designer

Adolfo Salgueiro
Assistant Video Engineer

Charlotte Schou
Line Producer 

Roberto Toledo*
Director of Audio Services

Justin Trieger*
Senior Producer and Sound Designer

Shaun Wright
Senior Video Production Specialist


* Indicates 10+ years of service to NWS
** Indicates 20+ years of service to NWS
*** Indicates 30+ years of service to NWS
◊ Indicates NWS alumni

Do you want to learn more information about NWS? Please feel free to Contact Us

Carnival Corporation & PLC Knight Foundation The Kovner Foundation City of Miami Beach Miami-Dade County Yamaha Artist Services Truist