May 10, 2019

Congratulations to NWS Fellows and Alumni on 2018-19 Job Wins

New World Symphony

The New World Symphony envisions a strong and secure future for classical music. In the past 31 years, NWS has prepared over 1,100 Fellows for careers in performance, education, advocacy and administration. We congratulate the 39 Fellows and alumni who won positions during the 2018-19 season and are taking with them skills they've developed during their time with NWS to professional positions around the world. From Los Angeles to Hong Kong, these talented musicians will continue to make an impact among their colleagues and in their new communities as they have here in Miami Beach. Join us in celebrating these many accomplishments. 

Paul Beck, Associate Librarian, Milwaukee Symphony
Myles Blakemore, Trombone, United States Naval Academy Band
Kathryn Brooks, Principal Bassoon, Winnipeg Symphony 
Grace Browning, Principal Harp, Rochester Philharmonic
Kayla Burggraf, Piccolo, Kansas City Symphony
Nick Castellano
, Acting Assistant Principal/Utility Horn, Cincinnati Symphony (eight-month)
Andrew Chilcote, Bass, Phoenix Symphony (one-year)
David Connor, Assistant Principal Bass, Houston Ballet Orchestra
Timothy Dilenschneider, Associate Principal Bass, Houston Symphony
Matthew Eckenhoff, Horn, Colorado Symphony
Christopher Fischer
, Viola, Cincinnati Symphony
Andrew François, Viola, St. Louis Symphony
George Goad, Associate Principal Trumpet, Montreal Symphony
Kevin Gobetz, Bass, San Diego Symphony (six-month)
Sarah Harball Kienle, Viola, Dallas Symphony
Francisco Joubert Bernard, Second Bassoon, Louisville Philharmonic
Kristin Kall, Director of Operations, National Repertory Orchestra
Kelton Koch, Trombone/Academy Member, Vienna Philharmonic
Anne Lanzilotti, Co-Director of New Music Ensemble and Festival, The Tianjin Juilliard School, and
   Curator of Music, The Curtis R. Priem Experimental Media and Performing Arts Center
Jiali Li, Co-Principal Viola, Hong Kong Philharmonic
Si-Yan Darren Li, String Chamber Music Coordinator, Cleveland Institute of Music
Kenneth Liao, Violin, San Diego Symphony
Sodam Lim, Violin, Alabama Symphony (one-year)
Aspen McArthur, Assistant Librarian, Houston Symphony
Jarrett McCourt, Tuba, Winnipeg Symphony (one-year)
Esther Nahm, Viola, St. Louis Symphony Orchestra (one-year)
Ansel Norris, Second Trumpet, Naples Philharmonic
Anthony Parce, Viola, Nashville Symphony
Daniel Parrette, Principal Clarinet, Louisiana Philharmonic
Elizabeth Phelps, Violin, Seattle Baroque Orchestra
Erich Rieppel, Principal Timpani, Minnesota Orchestra
Ryan Roberts, English Horn, New York Philharmonic
Dominic Rotella, Principal Horn, Richmond Symphony
Erik Rynearson, Principal Viola, Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra
Qianwen Shen, Associate Principal Second Violin, San Diego Symphony
Xiaohan Sun, Viola, Dallas Symphony
Alex Wadner, Principal Timpani, Chattanooga Symphony
Audrey Wright, Associate Concertmaster, Baltimore Symphony
Jesse Yukimura, Viola, Kansas City Symphony

Fellows and Alumni: If we have inadvertently omitted your name, please contact Tom Hadley and Marci Falvey.

Photo of 2018-19 Season Opener concert with MTT by Rui Dias-Aidos, REDAV, Inc.

Share with: Facebook Twitter

Posted in: Alumni, Fellows, News

Carnival Corporation & PLC Knight Foundation The Kovner Foundation City of Miami Beach Miami-Dade County Yamaha Artist Services Citi and Citi with Arc Design is a registered service mark of Citigroup Inc. Andrew W. Mellon Foundation Baptist Health South Florida